TBT: Morgan Page – The Longest Road (deadmau5 Remix)

For this Thursday’s throw back I’m taking it back to the grand ol’ year of 2008….holy shit that was a while ago.  Pretty sure that was the year I hosted my first house party and got fucked up playing ‘destroy your liver’…great game btw.  But I digress.  This was one of the songs that first got me hooked onto deadmau5’s style, making such a simple melody carry throughout the course of an entire song.  The vocals only help to blend everything together and Lissie’s voice is unbelievably soothing.  And the title of this song could not be more fitting, whenever I’m on a long car ride and this song comes on, I can’t help but start bobbing my head for 7 minutes straight.  So if you haven’t already, I highly recommend picking up this old but not outdated gem and add it to your driving playlist.  You can find a download link below, enjoy bitches!

Morgan Page – The Longest Road (deadmau5 Remix)

-DJ ffeJ

Leave a Reply

